Minor Arcana

Minor Arcana (Lesser Secret) represents the four classical elements of: fire, water, air and earth. These elements symbolize the core functions of life that influence and support our daily journey.

  • Fire – relates to our passion and desires.
  • Water – represents our emotions, intuition and creativity.
  • Air – corresponds to our thoughts and actions.
  • Earth – embodies our physical nature.

The 56 cards of the minor arcana are divided into four suits of 14 cards. These four suits (clubs, hearts, spades and diamonds) are found in classical playing cards. Tree Spirit Tarot defines these four suits as four types of trees. 

Tree Spirit Tarot – Element  – Traditional Tarot – Playing Cards

  • Evergreen Trees – Fire – Wands – Clubs  
  • Fruit Trees – Water – Cups – Hearts
  • Hardwood Trees – Air – Swords – Spades
  • Nut Trees – Earth – Pentacles – Diamonds

Click on the links below to take you to the tree:

Evergreen Trees (Wands/Clubs)                                    

Fruit Trees (Cups/Hearts)  

Hardwood Trees (Swords/Spades) 

Nut Trees (Pentacles/Diamonds)